Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.2
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Aisha85
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark Farrell
    ie

    Review score

    5.4
    13 September 2018

    Avoid!

    - no welcome from the owners, we were escorted to a room at the back, asked for passports and that was it. - no map or reccommendations for the area, for example in Rovinj the owner sat with us over a drink and gave us great advice on where to go and what to see. - musty smelly bathroom, the smell seemed to get worse after we ran water so I think it may have been coming from the drains. Missing bulbs over the bathroom mirror. Horrible dirty toilet brush left in the bathroom. - room was incredibly old fashioned, very misleading photos online. Maintenance as a whole was lacking. - the air con unit leaked water, and unfortunately it was mounted directly over the bed. The owners "solution" was to leave a towel folded on the pillow to catch the water. - the only time we were spoken to was in reference to payment. Only accept cash for payment, which adds extra expense to the guest because you're charged by your bank to use ATMs. - Bizarre set up in general, no proper reception that we could see. I think all dealings were done from rooms the owners were living in. We've stayed in a lot cheaper accommodation and absolutely loved it, a lot has to be said for friendly owners. Guest House Bakica was like no where we had ever stayed before, 100% do not reccommend!!
    - can't fault the location, less than 5 minute walk to the bridge to Trogir. - friendly cleaner, she was the only one there that really initiated any conversation with us and was extremely apologetic about the air con unit.
    Nicola
    gb

    Review score

    8.5
    6 September 2018

    Enjoyable stay. Good location, lovely people and a beautiful pool.

    Basic room with a small balcony but fine for our stay. More storage space (drawers) would have been helpful. Planes are noisy as it’s on the flight path but we got used to them after a couple of days.
    Beautiful clean pool and lovely people. Trogir is gorgeous with lots of lovely restaurants and bars.
    Phil
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    5 September 2018
    Large clean apartment with all modern facilities including dishwasher and washing machine. The panoramic view from the balcony was stunning. Lovely pool area and easy reach to the centre for restaurants and historic sites.
    Julien Gzyl
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    26 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Traveller
    de

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018

    Very nice accomodation

    A lot of airtraffic noise in Trogir due to near airport.
    Very good breakfast in nice atmosphere for a good price.
    Justyna
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    23 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agnes Carpentier
    fr

    Review score

    10
    15 August 2018
    Nothing
    All
    Arian67
    nl

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2018
    Alles was perfect
    Locatie en faciliteiten
    Anna
    se

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2018
    Friendly host, great location, clean!
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 August 2018

    Great place to stay. Would recommend. Very friendly staff and owners.

    Warm welcome and a lovely pool enjoyed by our two teenage children. Short walk into Trogir. A lovely place to stay.
    Trevor
    mt

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2018
    Pool and location.
    Denis
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glen
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    19 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lorna
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 July 2018

    Relaxing amazing will return next year

    A fab place to stay. Close to centre. The property was excellent beautiful gardens and pool. The owner was waiting at the airport for us. The family and our maid were so so friendly. I can't rate this high enough. Well worth every penny. Close to restaurants and bars and at the same time very quiet and tranquil.
    Julie
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 July 2018
    Not much contact with owners
    Nice pool
    Anónimo
    es

    Review score

    6.7
    29 June 2018
    Wi-Fi didn't work or was slow. Location is awful if you plan to move the car often. Crossing the bridge may take an hour due to traffic. If your plan is just to park and walk the city then the location is great. Apartment stuff starts to be a bit old but clean. Only payment with cash.
    Location was great to walk to old town.
    Robin
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    27 June 2018
    Hard beds
    Very nice little pool and only a 5 minutes walk into town
    Gareth Scammell
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    stewart
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    24 June 2018

    Great place the stay

    All good
Loading reviews